Emerald City Board

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Board Chair Toni Diprizio
    Project Manager Design and Construction, Northwestern University
  • Vice Chair, Board Governance Chair Julia Turk
    Principal, Much Shelist
  • Finance Chair David May
    CEO and Founder, Audrey Ventures
  • Strategy Chair Kash Muthuraman
    Head of Global Logistics Strategic Planning, Kraft Heinz Company
  • Community Board Co-Chair, One Fund Co-Chair Stephanie Free
    Community Board Service (Wood Family Foundation, Catherine Cook School)
  • Community Board Co-Chair Teri Wright
    Project Manager, FGM Architects
  • Risk Assessment Chair Stefania Pialis
    Partner, Beermann Pritikin Mirabelli Swerdlove LLP
  • Scholarship ChairHeike Spahn
    Director of Woodcraft Camp, Culver Summer Schools & Camps
  • Fundraising Chair Charlene Tomazin
    Community Volunteer
  • President, One Fund Co-Chair Karen Cardarelli
    Co-founder and Executive Director, Emerald City Theatre


  • Eyal Altman
    Vice President & General Manager – Automotive Electronics Business, Littelfuse
  • Sean Baca
    Managing Partner, Caisson Capital Partners
  • Alyn Cardarelli
    Director of Learning and Development, Merge, an IBM Company
  • Mike Lawler
    Partner, KPMG
  • Lina Patel
    Senior Director, Vizient Inc. 
  • Ari Rubenfeld, MD
    Associate Chief Medical Officer University of Illinois Medical Center and Clinics, University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System
  • Tom Shumaker
    Vice President, BMO Capital Markets
  • Jacqueline Stone
    Emerald City Theatre Artistic Director
  • Charlene Tomazin
    Community Volunteer

Denotes 2013-2014 Leitner Award recipient

Community Board

Kelly Aiglon
Beth Amantangelo
Holly Amatangelo
Katherine Athanasiou
Ashley Christensen
Shannon Evans
Aaron Fershee
Leslie Fineberg
Tanya Franco
Stephanie Free
Patrick Gall
Eric Holst
Claire Hoppenworth
Yamini Irvin
Nicole Jackson
Ann Kienzle
Andrea Knapp
Amy Lavery
Karen Love
Ashley Manzella
Isabela Marchi
Elizabeth Marcus
Katie Mooney
Rainbow Partridge
Saundra Rice
Andrew Ritter
Valerie Rubenstein
Melanie Schlachter
Kim Schlif
Hillary Schneider
Sharon Silberg
Sarah Simone
Heike Spahn
Dinna Trovero
Nichol Vargas
Betsy Williams
Dina Wolf
Teri Wright

The One Fund Committee

Karen Cardarelli (Co-Chair)
Stephanie Free (Co-Chair)
Carly Crawford (ECT Staff)
Kate Leslie (ECT Staff)
Abby Chung
Julie Duggan
Leslie Fineberg
Amy Lavery
Karen Lurie
Ashley Manzella
Isabela Marchi
Elizabeth Marcus
Lily Rin-Laures
Sharon Silberg
Heike Spahn
Charlene Tomazin
Nichol Vargas