Fantastic Mr. Fox

December 14, 2018 – January 12, 2019 | Previews Start December 9, 2018

at Victory Gardens Theater in Lincoln Park

Location information…

Buy Tickets



“You’re Invited to a Fox’s Feast!!”
Adapted for the stage by David Wood
From the book by Roald Dahl
Directed by Jacqueline Stone

Journey deep underground with the badgers, weasels, rabbits – and yes, foxes – for a celebration of courage, family, and community. Mr. Fox knows he must be clever to save his family from a trio of spiteful farmers, but in a twist of tunnels, he becomes the hero of the forest! David Wood’s exuberant adaptation of Roald Dahl’s classic book, accompanied by live music, is a Chicago premiere.

Fantastic Mr. Fox runs 75 minutes with one intermission. Daytime and evening performances are available. 

Fantastic Mr. Fox is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH INC. 

Ticket Info

Buy Tickets Now


Tickets start at $20 and are available online or through the Victory Gardens Theater box office at 773.871.3000.

Groups of 10 or more receive discounts ranging from 15 – 25%. Learn more about group tickets here

Field trips for the 2018 – 2019 Student Matinee season are available for $10 per ticket. Learn more about field trips here




Mario Aivazian
Mr. Fox

Brianna Buckley

Tia Pinson
Mrs. Fox

Aaron Lawson

Isa Arciniegas

Jeffrey Hoge

Jeanne T. Arrigo

Rebecca Keeshin
Fox Child 

Isis Elizabeth
Fox Child 

Diego Colón
Mr. Fox Understudy

Tim Leuke
Boggis/Bean Understudy

Emma Sheikh
Badger/Mrs. Fox Understudy

Elleon Dobias
Mabel/Fox Child/Badger Child Understudy

Carolyn Plurad
Bunce/Fox Child Understudy